Skip to main navigation.

TCEC Announces District Meeting Results


HOOKER, Okla. (July 28, 2014) – TCEC hosted district meetings the week of July 21 to hold elections for the board of trustees in accordance with the bylaws of the cooperative.

The only individuals filing for districts 1 and 5 were the incumbent trustees. A quorum was not reached at district 1 and 5 meetings, therefore no business could take place. The cooperative’s Bylaws state in the event a quorum cannot be obtained the trustee serving the district shall be declared the trustee from that district for a term of three years. The trustees for the districts 1 and 5 are:

  • District 1: Jimmie L. Draper
  • District 5: Joe Mayer


In District 7, those filing for election were incumbent Shawn Martinez, as well as Dean Bishop. A quorum was not reached at the district 7 meeting, therefore no election could be held. In accordance with the Bylaws, Shawn Martinez was declared the trustee for district 7 for a term of three years.

“District meetings are a great example of the cooperative difference,” said TCEC CEO Jack L. Perkins. “Democratic member control is one of our cooperative values. Members are urged to attend and participate in their cooperative.”

Members of TCEC are invited to attend the annual meeting on Thursday, September 4. Registration and meal begin at 5:30 p.m.

# # #



Headquartered in Hooker, Okla., Tri-County Electric Cooperative (TCEC) is a not-for-profit distribution cooperative owned and controlled by its members. TCEC is committed to delivering safe, reliable, affordable electric service. The utility serves approximately 23,000 member accounts in the Oklahoma Panhandle, southwestern Kansas, and the northern border of the Texas Panhandle. TCEC is a Touchstone Energy cooperative. For more information, visit

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo