Skip to main navigation.

TCEC members to elect trustees at district meetings

District meetings are every member’s opportunity to be involved in the process that makes this electric cooperative unique. They exemplify the cooperative principle of Democratic Member Control.

TCEC has nine board districts with staggered elections for trustees. Each year, three districts have meetings to elect trustees for three-year terms. Trustees represent the members of their district and act on their behalf. Trustees of TCEC are responsible for the business and affairs of the cooperative as outlined in the bylaws. Board meetings are the fourth Friday of every month. Additional committee meetings are held as well.

District Meetings

Members who meet the qualifications outlined in the cooperative’s bylaws are eligible to file for trustee candidacy by contacting TCEC at 580.652.2418 during the filing period. Members are invited to attend any meeting although only members whose primary meter is in the district are allowed to vote.

Meeting dates and filing periods are:

  • District 1: July 31, 6 p.m., Texhoma High School Cafeteria
    Candidate Filing Period: July 11-21, 2017
    Incumbent: Randy Schreiner
  • District 5: Aug. 1, 6 p.m., Hardesty School Auditorium
    Candidate Filing Period: July 12-22, 2017
    Incumbent: Joe Mayer
  • District 7: Aug. 3, 6 p.m., Pickle Creek Event Center, Guymon
    Candidate Filing Period: July 14-24, 2017
    Incumbent: Shawn Martinez

Mark your calendar for the 2017 Annual Meeting of Members on Thursday, Sept. 21, 2017, at the Texas County Activity Center. A meeting notice will mail to members in August.

Visit under the ‘About’ tab to view the cooperative’s bylaws. For more information, call TCEC at 580.652.2418.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo